Important Dates

2017

Term 2  
Staff Day Tuesday, 18 April
Boarders Return, Boarding House Reopens (2.00 pm - 9.30 pm) Tuesday, 18 April
Term 2 Commences
Students Return
Wednesday, 19 April
Anzac Day Public Holiday Tuesday, 25 April
Queen's Birthday Public Holiday Monday, 12 June
Report Writing Day (Student Free Day) Tuesday, 13 June
Term 2 Concludes
Boarding House Closes (6.00 pm)
Friday, 30 June

 

Term 3  
Staff Day Monday, 17 July
Boarders Return, Boarding House Reopens (2.00 pm - 9.30 pm) Monday, 17 July
Term 3 Commences, Students Return Tuesday, 18 July
Term 3 Concludes, Boarding House Closes (6.00 pm) Friday, 15 September

 
Term 4  
Boarders Return, Boarding House Reopens (2.00 pm - 9.30 pm) Sunday, 8 October
Term 4 Commences, Students Return Monday, 9 October
Mid-Term Break Monday, 6 November
Melbourne Cup Day Public Holiday Tuesday, 7 November
Year 11 Concludes Wednesday, 29 November
Middle School Concludes Wednesday, 6 December
Junior Secondary School Concludes Thursday, 7 December
Junior School Concludes Friday, 8 December
Boarding House Closes (12.00 pm) Friday, 8 December
Teaching Staff Finish, Term 4 Concludes Friday, 15 December
MLC Kindle Students Finish Wednesday, 20 December
MLC Kindle Staff Finish, MLC Kindle Closes Thursday, 21 December
College Closes Friday, 22 December
Christmas Day Monday, 25 December
Boxing Day Tuesday, 26 December
 


 
2018
 
Term 1  
New Year's Day Public Holiday Monday, 1 January
College Reopens Wednesday, 3 January
MLC Kindle Staff Return Wednesday, 3 January
MLC Kindle Students Return Thursday, 4 January
New Staff Orientation Wednesday, 24 January
New Staff Orientation Thursday, 25 January
Australia Day Public Holiday Friday, 26 January
Staff Day Monday, 29 January
Staff Day Tuesday, 30 January
Staff Day Wednesday, 31 January
Boarders Return, Boarding House Reopens (2.00 pm - 9.30 pm) Wednesday, 31 January
Marshmead Term 1 Depart Wednesday, 31 January
Term 1 Commences, Students Return Thursday, 1 February
Labour Day Public Holiday Monday, 12 March
Term 1 Concludes, Boarding House Closes (6.00 pm) Thursday, 29 March
Good Friday Friday, 30 March
Easter Sunday Sunday, 1 April
Easter Monday Monday, 2 April

 
Term 2  
Staff Day Monday, 16 April
Boarders Return, Boarding House Reopens (2.00 pm - 9.30 pm) Monday, 16 April
Term 2 Commences, Students Return Wednesday, 18 April
Anzac Day Public Holiday Tuesday, 24 April
Queen's Birthday Public Holiday Monday, 11 June
Term 2 Concludes, Boarding House Closes (6.00 pm) Friday, 29 June

 
Term 3  
Staff Day Monday, 16 July
Boarders Return, Boarding House Reopens (2.00 pm - 9.30 pm) Monday, 16 July
Term 3 Commences, Students Return Tuesday, 17 July
Term 3 Concludes, Boarding House Closes (6.00 pm) Friday, 14 September

 
Term 4  
Boarders Return, Boarding House Reopens (2.00 pm - 9.30 pm) Sunday, 7 October
Term 4 Commences, Students Return Monday, 8 October
Mid-Term Break Monday, 5 November
Melbourne Cup Day Public Holiday Tuesday, 6 November
Year 11 Concludes Friday, 30 November
Middle School Concludes Wednesday, 5 December
Junior Secondary School Concludes Thursday, 6 December
Junior School Concludes Friday, 7 December
Boarding House Closes (12.00 pm) Friday, 7 December
Teaching Staff Finish, Term 4 Concludes Friday, 14 December
MLC Kindle Students Finish Wednesday, 19 December
MLC Kindle Staff Finish, MLC Kindle Closes Thursday, 20 December
College Closes Friday, 21 December
Christmas Day Tuesday, 25 December
Boxing Day Wednesday, 26 December

News & Events

View More
News
June 23, 2017
MLC gets arty!
MLC will become a hive of activity when we hold our inaugural Arts Week between Monday 26 June and Friday 30 June – the perfect way to finish off Term 2!
Read More
News
June 19, 2017
One Dramatic Day
Recently MLC’s Year 10 Staging a Play students performed Michael Butler’s ‘Between These Lines’, a play that follows the lives and interactions of eight characters for one ordinary day.
Read More
Event
June 15, 2017
High tea with an indigenous twist
Kanagaroo vol au vents, frittata with Warrigal Greens and wattleseed cheesecake isn’t what one might ordinarily find on a high tea menu – but this is no ordinary high tea!
Read More